CSE 373, Winter 2018: Home

Upcoming due dates

Note: unless otherwise noted, all assignments are due at 11:30pm.

Calendar

Week 1
Wed, Jan 3: Intro, ADTs, generics

Suggested reading: Weiss 3.1, 3.2, 3.4 - 3.7; 1.4

Thur, Jan 4: Section 1: 143 review
Fri, Jan 5: Tradeoffs, adaption, abstractions, iterators

Suggested reading: See Wed, Jan 3

Note: Project 1 partner form due; course survey due

Week 2
Mon, Jan 8: Asymptotic analysis: motivation and intuition

Iterator code (zip file)

Suggested reading: Weiss 1.2, 2.1-2.4

Wed, Jan 10: Asymptotic analysis: formal definitions, loops, recursion

Suggested reading: See Mon, Jan 8

Note: Project 1 part 1 due

Thur, Jan 11: Section 2: asymptotic analysis
Fri, Jan 12: Modeling complex functions, binary search

Suggested reading: Weiss 4.1-4.3

Week 3
Mon, Jan 15: Martin Luther King day: no lecture
Wed, Jan 17: AVL trees: introduction

Suggested reading: Weiss 4.4

Note: Project 1 part 2 due

Thur, Jan 18: Section 3: more asymptotic analysis, AVL trees
Fri, Jan 19: AVL trees continued

Suggested reading: See Wed, Jan 17

Week 4 (upcoming)
Mon, Jan 22: Hash tables: introduction

Suggested reading: Weiss 5.1 - 5.5

Wed, Jan 24: Hash tables continued

Suggested reading: See Mon, Jan 22

Note: Written homework 1 due

Thur, Jan 25: Section 4: AVL trees, hash tables
Fri, Jan 26: Even MORE hash tables

Suggested reading: See Mon, Jan 22