Announcements

General information

CSE190Y is a workshop designed to provide academic support for students enrolled in the Startup program. All students will attend an 80 minute session once a week where the focus will be on building study skills and developing good group and individual study habits. For those students concurrently enrolled in CSE 121/122/123, an additional 80 minute session will be used reinforce concepts learned in those courses through additional lectures, active and collaborative problem solving sessions, weekly assessments, as well as weekly 1-on-1 Check In meetings each week to evaluate student progress. Concepts will be reinforced through weekly homework (pre-work) assignments.

This course is NOT a place to receive help on CSE 12x programming assignment. Rather students will gain extra practice with the core concepts that will allow them to synthesize the material on their CSE 12x assignments independently.

Course Staff

Instructors

Lauren Bricker photo

YA: Lauren Bricker (she/her)
bricker@cs.washington.edu
Office Hours: in CSE 552
Mon 10:30-11:30am,
Tues 3:30-4:30pm

Omar Ibrahim photo

YB: Omar Ibrahim (he/they)
oibra@cs.washington.edu
Office Hours: in CSE2 153
Mon 12-2pm

Leslie Ikeda photo

YC: Leslie Ikeda (she/her)
ikedal@cs.washington.edu
Office Hours: N/A

TAs

YA
Kelby Steinmetz

Kelby Steinmetz (he/him)
kelbys2@uw.edu

Ming Do

Ming Do (he/him)
dingmo@uw.edu

Evelyn Heckman

Evelyn Heckman (she/her)
eyh20@uw.edu

Azucena Solano-Gonzalez

Azucena Solano-Gonzalez (she/her)
asolano1@uw.edu

Joshua Yoo

Joshua Yoo (he/him)
jhyoo725@uw.edu

YB
Javon Hickmon

Javon Hickmon (he/him)
javonh@uw.edu

Mia Huynh

Mia Huynh (she/her)
miahuynh@uw.edu

Alaina Olson

Alaina Olson (she/hers)
aolson21@uw.edu

Anthony Luong

Anthony Luong (he/his)
bunbun21@uw.edu

Joseph Jang

Joseph Jang (he/him)
jangjos@uw.edu

Marco Woo

Marco Woo (he/him)
woomar00@uw.edu

Getting Help

Your first stop for most questions should be our Ed Discussion board, but do not post any part of your homework solutions there (do NOT post all or part of a solution to an assignment, even to ask what is wrong with it. This includes an highly detailed descriptions of your solution to an assignment.) Detailed debugging is best handled in office hours or during check ins.

For questions involving personal matters send email to CSE 190Y staff or the instructor. You may also send Anonymous Feedback at any time, but understand we can not respond to you directly if you do. Responses, if possible, will be broadcast to the class as a whole or systematic changes to the class when necessary.