Important Dates:

  • Wednesday, September 25: Autumn quarter begins
  • Friday, November 1: Midterm Exam, 5:30-6:45pm
  • Monday, November 11: No class - Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 28 - Friday, November 29: No class - Thanksgiving
  • Wednesday, December 11: Final Exam, 12:30-2:20pm
Feedback to the course staff is always welcome! You can email your TA or Brett or submit anonymous feedback using this form.

Announcements

  • [11-13] HW7 has been posted. Take the Personality Test to have your results included in the test file.
  • [11-08] The IPL will be CLOSED on Monday, November 11 for the university holiday. It will reopen with normal hours on Tuesday, November 12.
  • [11-04] Brett's office hours are CANCELLED this week to focus on exam grading. Please post on the messge board or email with questions.
  • [10-30] The IPL will be CLOSED from Saturday, November 2 through Wednesday, November 6 and will have single staffing on Thursday, November 7 and Friday, November 8. Regular hours and staffing will resume on Saturday, Nocember 9.
  • [10-28] The TAs will hold an optional review session for the midterm exam on Thursday, October 31 at 4:30pm in GUG 220. TAs will also be available to assist with review problems during lecture times on Friday, November 1.
  • [10-23] Details and review materials for the midterm exam have been posted on the exams page.
  • [10-09] The course regrade policy has been posted. Please consult this policy before requesting a regrade on any assignment.
  • [10-04] Exam dates have now been confirmed. The midterm exam will take place Friday, November 1, from 5:30-6:45pm The final exam will be held on Wednesday, December 11 from 12:30-2:20pm. Details, including links to request an alternate date/time, are on the exams page.
  • [09-25] Please fill out the course survey.
  • [09-25] Check out this great list of resources to help you in CSE142, compiled by one of our TAs!
  • [09-25] IMPORTANT: Always double-check your quiz section classroom location on MyUW BEFORE attending your first section on Thursday. Room changes can occur during the first week of the quarter, sometimes at the last minute.
  • [09-25] Welcome to CSE 142!
  • Contact cse142@uw.edu with any registration questions/problems.